Club Information

The Committee There are six committee members who are elected at the AGM and serve for 3 years normally.   Two retire each year in rotation so two new committee members are elected each year. Committee Members 2021-2022

Membership/Chair Mike  Hinks 07947 026424
Secretary/Newsletter Clare Savage

Elaine Leaper

Andy McQuaid



07932 430530

Committee Member


Jenny Fox


0116 2911491



Martin Beckett 07748 674223

Walks Co-ordinator


Geoff Mattock


0116 2395381

Social Secretary


Shirley Parsons


07540 719311



 Brief History of Oadby Hillwalking Club Formed in 1973 and affiliated to the Ramblers Association, the Club’s aim is to enable members and guests living in Leicester, southern Leicestershire and surrounding areas to travel by coach to Britain’s wonderful countryside and enjoy hill walking with a friendly group of like-minded people. Club Meetings The Committee meets in a local pub on the Wednesday after the monthly walk to discuss forthcoming walks and general matters.  All members are welcome to attend these meetings, dates and location are in each monthly Newsletter. Constitution The current Constitution of Oadby Hillwalking Club is available here:constitution 2021 AGM Minutes The minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting are available here: draft ohwc agm minutes may 2021

Comments are closed.